Some people think it is more important to plant more tree in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing To what extend do you agree or disagree

Currently, there is debate about whether planting more trees in open areas is more beneficial than giving excess to increasing the number of shelters in urban areas. As far as I am concerned, I believe that facilitating people with more houses is equally important.

Compelling arguments can be made that developing open lands into housing infrastructure is as important as planting trees. The first point with respect to this is that the rapid growth of the population in cities demands more houses. There is no denying that in the coming future the population in rural areas, going to migrate towards urban areas for a better future and lifestyle. Furthermore, building more houses is going to be beneficial for the poor and homeless people of the cities, who don't have the basic human needs that is shelter. More importantly, creating open fields into a place where people can stay with their families and contribute to the growth of the particular city. Clearly, if cities grow in a particular country, it attracts a significant amount of people from the surrounding locations.

It may be tempting to argue that people should only plant trees in the vacant areas of cities. Nowadays, urban planning engineers are using a technique called "Vertical Forest" which allows them to plant trees vertically on each floor of the multi-storied buildings. By that I mean, the most dangerous cause of not planting trees to overcome the pollution made by humans can also be controlled by humans in a variety of different modern ways. Further analysis made it clear that a single vertical forest can reduce pollution by much more numbers than expected.

On the basis of the above discussion, I believe that the development of the infrastructure in cities is as important as planting trees.