The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking.

These days, public debate has been going on over whether the use of mobile is as harmful as smoking for society and it should be prohibited in selected locations just like smoking. I tend to believe that using cellphones cannot be banned but some restrictions can be forced on using it according to the time and location.

Three main factors support the idea of banning cell phones. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that many young people are totally addicted to social media or gaming which is significantly dangerous for youngsters. Obviously, people nowadays are so addicted to the internet that while driving or riding they use their mobile phones. Therefore, we can see many cases of accidents that happened due to mobile. lastly, I would like to mention a recent incident that happened at a construction site near my apartment, A load shifting work was in progress via a Tower Crane and the man whose job was to guide the crane operator was busy in his mobile and due to this mismanagement the load accidentally fell down and few construction workers got seriously injured.

I admit that mobile phones are now an important part of human life and it has made our lives very easy and fast but, at the same time, it can be the most dangerous thing. so, there should be a proper guideline of where and when to use it, not considering it as antisocial but for the safety of ourselves and the people around us.

In conclusion, I would like to say that mobile phone is an extremely useful device but it's up to the people that how they use it in their daily life.