Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land What solution is better

At present time, an increasing number of people are moving from rural areas towards urban areas for a better life. To accommodate the rising number of population, some cities build multi-storied buildings in small areas, whereas, other cities still building on a wider area. In this essay, I will analyse both views and suggest some relevant solutions as well.

On the first hand, the availability of land is limited due to the size of cities and other factors too; therefore, building taller towers in cities is the only solution to provide shelter to the supremely rising population. Further, the need for land in infrastructure development to provide a convenient life to the residents is also a major task for the authorities. Consider, Tokio as a perfect example for a city whose landmass is limited but the management made for housing and various other infrastructure is an engineering marvel. It seems that currently, there is no other convincing way to tackle the situation than building skyscrapers.

On the other hand, constructing houses on a wider area has its own boundary, first and foremost, it is only possible where the population is under control and enough land is available. As a result, such a pattern of development can be seen in the outskirts of the cities and posh areas of the town. For example, the city of Florida has vast land covered with independent houses, which also shows that if the planning Iis accurate then houses can be built on wider areas also.

To summarise, several problems are caused by improper township planning. I believe that proper understanding of the situations of various cities is very important and building taller towers is one of them and it can very effectively manage the evergrowing demand.