In modern times, people are more under stress more than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being. State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions

It is widely argued that many people nowadays find their lives more stressful than they used to, and thus resulting in a general deterioration in people’s overall health, while it is a serious issue, it can be tackled by seeking a particular hobby to live with.

To begin with, the main cause of stress is that society is becoming highly competitive and people are now under intense pressure to succeed. Firstly, the insecure job market has contributed to making people think that they will lose their jobs if they are unable to compete. Furthermore, society demands constant self-development to sustain the success. As a result, people undergo a high degree of tension and pressure at work, which as an extremely negative effect on their mental and physical health. As a matter of fact, in the recent survey conducted on working labours in VietNam, over 80 per cent of those questioned claimed that they are under intense emotional strain, because of social pressure to maintain competitive.

Nonetheless, there are solutions to solve this chronic issue. One of the ways to deal with depression is to find a hobby that allow one to forget the pressure one faces in professional life. Recreational activity can help people stop thinking about their worries and concerns temporarily or perhaps permanently. Besides, taking part in activities with friends can be a particularly effective means of alleviating work-related stress. For instance, hiking clubs have recently become widely popular in the south of Viet Nam. People who join such activity claimed that hiking with a group of like-minded people help to revitalize and strengthen them both physically and mentally. Therefore, the positive energy they generate from this pastime help them cope with work-related anxiety.

In conclusion, it is clear that intense pressure to succeed that creating a great deal of stress, which is detrimental to people’s health. Nevertheless, this issue can be resolved by finding a hobby which individuals can delight in.