some people say that too much attention and too many resources are

given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree

about this opinion

It is commonly argued that protecting wild animals and birds is drawing a great deal of concern and resource of society. In my opinion, I totally convinced with this point of view.

There are several reasons why I think people put too much attention on the protection of animals. The first reason is that many non-governmental organizations have been established so as to conserve animal throughout the globe. Nonetheless, they are too concerned about animal-related activities in many parts of the world. For example, it is absurd that WSPA, a world society for the protection of animals, denunciated Justin Mendes of using dangerous animals in his music video for commercial purpose while he did not. Furthermore, news about wild animals can be spread rapidly on the internet, especially social media. If a certain animal species, such as elephant is imprisoned somewhere, this news would be widespread on social networks such as Facebook on a massive scale immediately.

In addition, people have also been spending too many resources protecting wild birds, especially those being threatened. Firstly, a great deal of money is funded to carry out any project to preserve wild birds, in which infrastructure and research are the two most expensive. The more difficult research to conserve the DNA of those animals is, the more it costs. Secondly, the expenditure for this protection is quite redundant to some extent. while funds should be raised to lift the living standard in some regions, the investment in bird protection appears to be lavish spending.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both concern and resources are focused too much on the preservation of wild animals and birds in this modern and age.