The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this integration era, whether foreign support with money by thriving nation is an effective solution to poverty is controversial. Although financial help may bring along its merits, I strongly agree with the alternative due to the fact that it probably triggers corruption prevalent and governance mismanagement.

To begin with, financial aid often leads to corruption in many third-world nations. This is because the truth that some governors could not avoid being greedy when receiving a huge amount of money. Therefore, they would try to take advantage of their position to corrupt and the detriment of the national economy would be inevitable. For example, according to an international investigation, the Africa has lost fifty billion USD because of corruptors, having negative impact to the economy of this region. In brief, the bad attitude of politicians is one of factors causing the poverty in some undeveloped nations so giving these people money would never make their countries become richer.

On the other side, governors of several nations are having troubles with the management of supplementary financial sources despite the inefficient strategies. As a result, funds could not be allocated reasonably. Provided that the government of a certain country lavished money for one problem without caring much about another sections, that country would develop unbalanced and keeping on being poor. In summary, even the corruption does not happen, the poverty still occurs due to the wrong strategies in developing.

In conclusion, the foreign aid through monetary support could not really evident its benefits to some nations, so the changes in ways to support would be necessary with the purpose of making the world better together