More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long di

Nowadays, more and more citizens around the world prefer to residing in the countryside instead of living in the city, although they have to take a long journey to work in the cities everyday. Many are of the opinion that by doing this it causes a myriad of problems including traffic congestion and environment deterioration. The following paragraph will provide some practical and sensible solutions to solve this problem before the conclusion is reached.

To begin with, companies should provide employees facilities including public and private facilities to encourage them to live in the cities. For example, employers offer employees accommodation, especially flats or studios, which is located near working places. Moreover, they might give a free card for using public transportation. Secondly, it is not only the responsible for the companied to resolve this situation, but also the government should take action as well. One of the reasons why people choose to live in the outskirt of the town is surrounding environment which is full of pasture or forests. Consequently, the law enforcement agency should diminish some areas in the cities and replace with a park with a pond or a lake. By doing this, city dwellers can spend their leisure in the park in their free time. Moreover, the government should launch the policies that banned or restricted buildings in the area of Green belt around the city. In a consequence, this city now is considered to be eco-friendly city and it might encourage more and more people to reside in the city.

In conclusion, to persuade people to reside in the city, both companies and the government should join hands to find the best way to solve this problem.