More and more people are becoming seriously overweight Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods To what extent do you agree or disagree

Opinions diverge on whether proliferating the price of unhealthy foods can reduce the emergence of obese people or this solution is inappropriate. Despite the arguments back and forth, I still put myself to a group of people following the opposition owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, there are some rationales on why adding value to the original cost of fattening foods can use to solve the obesity problems. The diminution in the figure of overweight people that can not afford the fast foods is the most accurate rationale to explain the mentioned solution. The budget of one person is separated into a lot smaller one for distinct purposes, hence suddenly modifying the price can make them not insufficient to satisfy their craving. For example, erecting the cost of fattening foods right after the Black Friday can temporarily cut off the obese people’s habit of buying fast foods.

Although the minor advantages that are bringing back from leaping the price of unhealthy foods, It is perceptible that there are some reasons lead me to reckon that this solution is preposterous and the money value of the fast foods should still be remained. First and foremost, the alteration of fattening food’s prices is not only affect the obese people but also affect to other non-obese people. Fast foods like fried chickens is seemed to be most of the people’s guilty pleasure. Therefore, when they have the mood of eating those foods, they can be unable to afford it because it became more expensive. Other credible line of reasoning is that the idea of erecting the cost of unhealthy foods is merely useful for a group of people. This means that there are still other people like rich people that still keep their guilty pleasure in defiance of how expensive the foods are. For example, the obese rate of the U.S people is still gradually continuing to rise although there have been a lot of economic crisis that significantly affect the price of fast foods of the brands like the KFC.

In conclusion, fairly saying, the augmentation in the price of fattening foods is not a bad idea to solve the obesity problems. However, the disadvantage of it still outweigh the advantage one so this solution is not too optimal.