As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Opinions diverge on whether fostering positive international relations is becoming more and more essential to address global issues these days. Although some criticize this sentiment, I starkly advocate it due to some compelling rationales.

The first reason is that establishing good relationships with other countries is vital to assisting poor children who cannot access their education, healthcare, and safety. If governments maintain their international relationships, they will be able to get financial assistance for healthcare and educational resources and enable the training of professionals from other nations to enhance children’s developmental outcomes. Moreover, addressing these issues can also help to reduce poverty and contribute to economic growth and development. For instance, consider the collaborative efforts between Vietnam and Japan, where financial aid for medication and education has significantly improved the quality of children's development.

In addition to the aforementioned concern, I also believe that maintaining international relations is crucial for preventing and managing global crises involving in natural disasters and other pandemics. This is because collaborative efforts and information sharing between nations enable governments to restrict the consequences of crises more effectively such as droughts, floods, natural disasters, and the recent COVID-19 pandemic. Furthermore, these relationships also facilitates the recovery of governments severely affected by natural disasters or pandemics, allowing them to minimize rapidly the impact of crises with the financial support from other countries.

All in all, maintaining positive relationships with other countries is indispensable in addressing global challenges in terms of improving children's quality development and minimizing the effects of natural disasters and global pandemic.