More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that an increasing number of individuals get overweight severely in today's society. To a certain extent, some believe that raising the price of fatty meals is a viable option. However, I also think that authorities, companies, schools should be involved in introducing breaks for exercise or outdoor activities for workers and students.

There are two main reasons why increasing the price of fattening foods will be a proper solution. One reason is that many people nowadays rely on fast food or pre-prepared meals and a proportion of youngsters have grown up on a diet of convenience foods as they are cheap to buy and very easy to prepare. Therefore, governments are going to solve this issue by making the cost of those foods higher, meanwhile, slightly reduce organic, healthy sustenance prices. Furthermore, it will make people do not want to buy it so often and try to get used to eating fresh foods instead. As a result, they will realize how this new diet changes their lives, for example, they will have a fit figure, they will face fewer diseases than before, their sleep routines will also be benefited from it, etc.

Apart from the practical positive effects expressed above, I believe that this is not really enough to get people to stay away from junk foods or stop gaining weight since it also needs practice and time to completely switch their mindset into a new one. Firstly, companies should implement exercise breaks for employees. To illustrate, staffs work 8 hours per day will have about 1 hour off to relax, have lunch and take a short nap. While sitting at the same place and watching television, they should get up and run or walk around the office to enjoy nature, the peaceful atmosphere at their own workplace. Secondly, schools need to have more extracurricular activities for students to participate in so that they will not be addicted to playing games or scoring some Facebook posts.

In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, my firm conviction is that raising fat food products prices is a realistic choice. Moreover, facilities for work and study should be active in tackling this problem because a sedentary lifestyle is likely prone to obesity.