More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone

Cities can be seen as places of opprtunity. However, there are some major drawbacks of living in a large metropolis such as overpopulation and air pollution problems, which can be addressed by governments.

Citizens are often struggling with the rapid influx of people in cities. In other words, if a great number of people migrant to cities, the total number of residents living grows up, which leads to the rising prices of houses, food and even basic commodities. For example, if you simply want to rent a room in London, it costs around £500 at minimum. As the increasing people in cities, citizens can more likely to sufffer from pollution due to the increasing of waste and usage of vehicles. And people who live in poor air quality are more easily to get asthama and many others respiratory hazards.

However, there are several approaches that governments can take to address these issues. First, authorities should move industry and jobs to rural areas and encourge people to work in there. That way, many people do not have to migrate to cities in order to find jobs, which means cities are not burdern from the overpopulation. Seconly, to release the air pollution level, governments can encourage the public to use public transport by improving their services or by organizing campaigns to raise people’s awareness about protecting the environment.

In conclusion, city life can be more stressful because of higher living costs and unhealthy than many people expect; however, these problems can be solved by governments by modernizing rural areas and or by improving public transportation services.