In the modern world, mobile and smartphone use has become universal in most parts of the world. Although there are clearly many advantages of this technology, there are many who believe it also brings many disadvantages. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

As technological devices become more inseparable from modern life, people’s opinions differ as to their effects on individuals and societies. Some people believe that this trend have a lot of drawbacks by posing a health risk to the public, but I still believe that it can benefit people in certain extent.

On one hand, there are some undeniable adverse effects of the advancement of technology. One of the most reasonable explanations for this is that modern gadgets, including mobile phones, computers, and laptops are designed to have a user-friendly interface and have a great number of informative and entertainment applications, all of which are extremely addictive. As a result, according to reports from multiple countries have shown that there is irreversible damage to human brains from excessive screen-time usage. Also, excessive use of mobile phones can result in eye damage and a loss of concentration.

Despite the aforementioned drawbacks, I would argue that technology plays an important role in monitoring personal health. For example, people can easily track their daily sleep patterns, count calories, research treatment options, and even monitor their heart rate due to the technology combined in smart phones and watches. Furthermore, thanks to modern technology, 3D printers that replicate multidimensional models of problematic areas inside patients have been invented and applied. As a result, surgeons can handle the models and simulate a variety of possible operation replicas before performing the actual surgery. In addition to that, 3D printing can be used in reproducing bones or other organs in the human body.

In conclusion, while the technology advancements can effect people mentally and physically, it plays important roles in health care systems.