More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which can not be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Various types of diseases in today’s advanced world are caused by new ways of life. This fact that modern medicines are not often able to treat these diseases should not enforce humans to use traditional medicines.

In my opinion, conventional medicines made of plants can affect only diseases which have been less dangerous. Therefore, to treat acute sicknesses, old remedies would not be practical. A large number of patients dying in the past prove this claim. Serious illnesses such as cholera and plague killed millions of people around the world. In other words, if new medicines had been used in ancient times, population of the world might be more currently.

Recent medicines introduced as a result of organized medical searches are more credible than old types not proved by science. To more clarification, several different technologies are used in order to provide new medicines. Before releasing these methods, they have been tested on animals such as mousses and monkeys whose bodies are fairly similar to human ones. These tests are examined to be sure that there will be not any side effects which might be harmful for human. As a result, science and technology are going to present new efficient ways which are more reliable.

To conclude, while traditional medicines are not applicable to decrease modern ills, new scientific medical methods are becoming more and more popular.