More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information. Therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that in the present day technology has revolutionized tremendously all over the world, where we completely rely on computers and technical devices not only for information but also in e-banking, e-services and online newspapers. However, because of this development, printed books, magazines, and papers are no longer appealing to people; I disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, although technology has been involved in our life dramatically, in some places where internet access is rare, and people love to read from books, magazines. Take Bangladesh as an example, where the newspaper is popular among the mass population to obtain information about the regional and international phenomenon. Besides that, technical failure and network issues are other reasons which distract people from reading on the computer and mobile phone. Therefore, if a student read important topics from devices before the exam and without any reason creates technical issues, it will hamper their smooth preparation.

Furthermore, informations are uploaded in the internet sometimes, these are not reliable and flexible, which confuse people about its transparency, and therefore mislead people in terms of crucial issues. For example, during the pandemic period of Covid, 19 myriads of websites disseminated data about this medical problem and also recommended medicines without any doctoral suggestion; consequently, vulnerable Populus suffered for these reasons. In the case of the book is published authentic data and before publishing it, the writer and publishing company review it several times and in addition, it is also updated from time to time.

In conclusion, I reiterate the point that despite technology is thriving our knowledge by conferring umpteen information, but printed books, periodicals and magazines are imperative to absorb reliable and flexible information.