More and more people buy and use their own car. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals overweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

With the rapid development of recent society, cars become an essential vehicle for every single person. Some people state that the increasing number of using private cars eventually caused some serious environmental issues. This essay will delve into the evidence and argue why the con for the environment outweigh the pro of using private cars.

On the one hand, using a private car is beneficial to the folks in several aspects. To begin with, the use of cars make people’s lives more convenience that they can manage their time more efficient. Which they do not need to concern about the time of public transportation, they would drive out any time they wish. Besides, someplace such as the rural area of Australia, a car is necessary for every family because without that their daily lives will suffer. For instance, most of the shopping malls are located in the crowed location because of the operational matter, these will result in people to use private cars if they living in remote areas.

On the other hand, the natural environment will suffer from the growth of the use of private cars. Global warming and air pollution are mainly caused by fumes emissions which private cars are contributed a large proportion to it. According to the studies by scientists, global warming triggers some terrible consequence such as melting glories, species extinction and chronic disease. Another inevitable fact is the exhaust of non-renewable energy such as fossil fuels. Because to meet the rising demand for fuels in order to run cars, more and more fossil fuels are explored from the ground such as natural gas and oil. Deforestation is unpreventable due to such energy exploration and it also leads to some species extinction because of the loss of their habitats.

In conclusion, despite cars are considerably convenient to people’s lives, it has triggered some significant consequence to the natural environment. From my point of view, I believe that the benefit of using private cars is far less than the disadvantaged effect in the natural environment.