More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

As the population becomes increasingly competitive, it is argued that a growing number of city residents live in modest accommodations or without outdoor zones. While there are several opinions, I assume the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.

There are some clearly adverse impacts that remain on these inmates. It is necessary to do exercises after a whole day of sitting down and using intelligent devices; however, lacking space leads to making light of gymnastics for both adults and children. Researchers demonstrate that this situation limits physical and mental development, chiefly kids. Furthermore, a claustrophobic site harms the human mindset if there is no greenery around their living environment. Indeed, it is unsuitable for significant families with at least five members when combining rooms is an obligatory condition, and each partner will have less private space.

On the other hand, according to the growing number of citizens in metropolises, it is seen that there is insufficient dwelling for all, so governments erect numerous apartments to deal with this issue. This type of building is specialized for lower-class and impoverished students with limited budgets or unsecured income due to the affordable price of the property. With little space, they are not just saving money for purchasing houses but also trimming monthly expenses, namely utility bills for electricity, water, and air-conditioning. In fact, there are various couples, small-scale nuclear families, and living-alone communities that also opted for flats.

In addition, excepting financial problems, a smaller residence would be appropriate for those who enjoy a simple, frugal, and blissfully stress-free lifestyle. Its size allows the owner to reduce frivolous items to optimize space and productivity. By taking full advantage of it, these dwellers can spend less time cleaning and taking care of the furniture to concentrate on their other work.

In brief, I strongly opine that this kind of living is a functional invention for overpopulation because of immigration and the progressively natural birth rate. Practically, to restrict disadvantages, the authorities have invested in parks and other public spaces, encouraging outdoor activities for society.