More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely acknowledged that there has been a significant increase in the number of people who are in favor of owning luxury commodities in recent years as a milestone, and this can be attributed to the prosperity of socio-economic . I am convinced that this trend may result in a positive development because of various benefits from the consumption exorbitant items.

There are two prime reasons leading to this global phenomenon. The fundamental reason is that the personal income of local residents are getting higher and higher. Therefore, they are capable of exposing to luxurious brands more easily such as Dior, Gucci and so on which are less common in previous years. Secondly, people have a tendency to use these items do not only for their essential needs, but also to assert their superior social status. For instance, in many Asian countries, the affluent people attempt to afford to luxurious cars such as Mercedes or Rolls Royce in order to show off their wealth to everyone.

I strongly believe that this situation is extremely essential because it reflects the fact that the social economy is gaining prosperity. If there are a great number of rich people who have ability to buy pricey items, the consumption of goods will be facilitated. As a result, both retail and wholesale can be stimulated which may exerts a profound influence to local economy. For example, because of a tremendous amount of tax from this field, the government budget may be maintained . Therefore, money will be invested in the improvement of local infrastructure or support people who are in difficult circumstance.

In conclusion, a higher personal income deems to be the main reason for the popularity of luxurious brands nowadays, and I wholly believe that this positive pattern is an integral part to the development of society.