More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, well-know brands become very developed, more and more common in society. Personally, I think there are various reasons why people tend to use famous brands and also bring both positive and negative problems.

Beyond questions, there are numerous reasons for using too much famous brands. First of all, well-know brands also bring good quality items. In fact, people could spend a huge amount of money to buy highly quality and use for long term instead of purchasing some items that are cheap, low quality, always fixing or broken. Secondly, using famous brands could stand for high social status. It should be noted that there are more using famous brands, the higher social class will be showed. To cite an example, when people have a meeting with partner, wearing high-end clothes could bring good impression for other people and have positive effect for their works.

On the other hands, buying famous brands could bring both positive and negative development. Firstly, people tend to use famous brands, which could help enhance the quality of production, ignore fake items and low quality. Besides, it could bring big profit for government because tax is contributed. By contrast, there are many people who do not have money and low income, however they still want to use well-know brands. As a result, it lead to many problems for government such as the criminal rate is increase by kidnapping, pickpocket, and the like. In China, some teenager sold their kidney to buy IPhone or Ipad, as an example.

To conclusion, owning many famous brands is from many reasons, however the most common reason is good quality of products. Therefore, it could bring many positive and negative development for government and society.