More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

With developing advanced technology plenty of jobs have been replacing with robots and this appears to be a long-term trend. However, this tendency has strong arguments for, in terms of increasing productivity as well as decreasing the final costs of goods and against, in terms of growing unemployment rate among labourers. Personally, from my point of view, progress always comes at a cost and it worth applying in particular in monotonous and precision work.

To begin with, the application of machines in productions may increase productivity and precision. This is because devices always surpass humanity in endurance and strength and never get tired of carrying out tedious work. In other words, computing algorithms may work almost autonomous refusing the respite and day off and apparently fulfil not only monotonous tasks but also heavy job. For instance, packing boxes with goods and carry them to transports. Furthermore, machines can work without financial motivation which also would affect the productivity and costs of goods. To clarify, robots can work without incentives that are in marked contrast to a human being, who hardly ever would work without rewarding, pay increments or perks. Therefore, the final costs of goods produced by machines would not include salary cost.

Nevertheless, there is a strong flaw of supersede human labour by machines. This may happen because of the effectiveness of automation producing jeopardizes millions of unskilled workers. In short term, it may give rise to a large underclass of unemployed people who should be supported by authorities. This situation can deteriorate on a large scale it might bring about poverty and social instability and unrest.

In conclusion, cutting-edge technology has already been implemented in many companies displacing human employees. This tendency has both advantages such as enhancing productivity and decreasing costs of goods and drawbacks such as the growth of the unemployment rate. In my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.