More people than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Why? Is this a positive development or negative development?

Over the past decades, it is noticeable that the burgeoning growth in tourism brought the number of visitors travelling abroad has risen significantly and this has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. In my opinion, this tendency brings both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, the main reason for this tendency is that because of the increased of international tourism result of the development of transport system, especially aviation aircraft industry and this has granted people easier access and mobility, this led to the stiff competition in the aviation industry, furthermore is the drop down in plane ticket prices which made it in terms of affordability for customers, this trend can easily draw global tourists and encourage visitors to travel to a multitude of nations. As a result, it can spur the growth of tourism industry indirectly. For example, back to decades ago, the term of ‘travel aboard’ seems to be very fancy and luxurious. But, recently, tourism destinations have been advertised and promoted in order to make them become more appealing, so that it can attract international travelers and once again thanks to the aviation industry, the transporting problem has been solved.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that this trend can bring a huge positive impact to the development process of every country. Due to the hitch of the massive increase in the number of travelers and this would be a fortunate sign for the destination countries when it gives a boost to the local economy through purchasing of handicraft souvenirs, more hand-made items sold and more services offered, in addition, inhabitants' business is likely to see a growth. Eventually, the global economy will be smoother.

In conclusion, traveling aboard is an essential trend, which can cause positive effects for the majority of reasons.