More people put their personal information online e q address telephone number for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes is this positive or negative development

In recent years, sharing personal information on the internet has become increasingly popular for various activities, including online conversations and banking. While there are several benefits to revealing this information online, including inconvenience and time efficiency, I still believe that it might put individuals at risk of cyber-crimes.

On the one hand, putting your information online can enhance a superior user's experience in the following aspects. Chief of these is that users filling out all their information during the first registration stage can download various kinds of materials, allowing them to skip the time-consuming entry and transfer immediately to the final stage. For example, by providing personal details about name, address, and occupations on educational platforms such as Hocmai.com or study4.com when creating an account, individuals can log in to any lessons and materials quickly. The synchronization of private information and exclusive accounts allows e-commerce shoppers to place orders in minutes, saving them time while other online customers must fill out full details each time they order.

On the other hand, sharing private details online can make users vulnerable to cybercrimes. More specifically, private information posted online including one’s name, address, and email can be easily exploited and sold to fraud organizations for illegal purposes. In reality, cybercriminals often use phishing scams to steal personal information, such as by sending an email requesting updates on bank account information. For example, by clicking on the link in the mail and providing personal details, cybercriminals can access bank details, leading to unauthorized transactions or even identity theft. As a result, victims may also suffer financial losses and credit damage.

In conclusion, although posting private information on the Internet can give users a convenient experience and save time, I still contend that this might make individuals susceptible to criminal activities. I am also convinced that internet users should choose reliable websites and be careful about providing their private information on platforms for personal purposes.