Most countries allow 18 years old people to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while other people think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of what age can be considered as a minimum driving age at which a person may obtain a driving license to lawfully drive a motor vehicle on public road. While some argue that it would be better to postpone this subject until getting 25, I believe that 18 years old people are able to shoulder this responsibility.

There is a main reason why some people are of the opinion that the appropriate age to start driving should be at least 25. They may assert that human's brain is not fully mature until about age twenty-five. In fact, immaturity is stated to be a major factor leading to fatal accident. Not being able to make rational decisions in sensitive situations, deriving from the low age, young reckless drivers may cause potentially dangerous conditions. For instance, a large number of accident victims claim to be involved in a hit-and-run accident whose driver has mainly been a teenager. This demonstrates that they are not emotionally and physically mature enough to take critical driving circumstances in their stride.

In spite of this argument, I believe that allowing the young to drive can be more beneficial. Firstly, learning power in youngsters is noticeably higher than it is in adults. They are able to master driving skill, as a fairly complicated and concentration-required ability, readily. Secondly, being more practical skill than theoretical, driving needs to be allocated enough time to be honed. Therefore, society will face with the experienced drivers provided that they are allowed to start driving from the earlier age like 18. Finally, eighteen years old is an age at which teenagers find independency in various aspects in their life such as getting married right and living separately just to name. Similarly, they are required to be autonomous in terms of having their own vehicles to commute.

In conclusion, although it might seem that 25 year old is the age of maturity, I personally prefer the current system in which people have the right to participate in the driving test when they are getting 18.