In most countries disabled people are not catered for adequately eg buildings are often inappropriately designed. Governments rely heavily on charities and voluntary organizations to provide assistance and funding.

What further measures could be taken to assist disabled people?

In many cases disabled people are not cared and catered properly. As a responsible citizen of the country it is our duty to help them as much as we can. Some organizations and charities help them but it is not sufficient and each and every citizen should contribute for them.

First of all, in today’s era money is one of the most vital things in everyone’s life. Hence everyone should contribute some amount for disabled people. As we know “drop drop make an ocean”, a small amount of contribution by everyone can make a considerable amount of money. Many artists’ like singers, dancers, and comedians are contributing from their stage shows. In this way Government won’t be completely relied on charities and organizations for funding.

But money is not the only factor to help disabled people. Another way is to increase their confidence by supporting their strength which is gifted to them. For example, few years back paraolympics was introduced for disabled people where they can play the same sports with the people alike them. Not only this, but some are organizations organizes exhibitions to promote their talent like art and craft, pottery, carpentry work etc. In this way we can support them by increasing their confidence.

Also there are many other ways in which we can help differently abled citizen. For example while constructing buildings, malls, auditoriums etc. we can provide them with elevators and ramp. Now days reservation quota is also provided so that those people who wish to study but lack due to some abilities could fulfill it.

Hence not only Government organizations and charities but it is the responsibility of each and every one to support them and increase their confidence. This can help them to turn their weakness into strength.