Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Music is a piece of art which cannot be defined in a single word. Every emotion, feeling, situation can be explained by the means of music. It can be used to calm someone or can even be used to end a fight. Hence, I agree to the statement that music brings people of different culture and ages.

The epitome to bring people of various age groups is music. Nowadays many singing reality shows are organized in many countries. Like in India most watched shows are Indian Idol, The Voice etc. These are completely family shows and people from any age group can watch these. Moreover, everyone in the family irrespective of the age group likes these shows due to the combination of old as well as new music the contestant choose which also increases the bonding in the family. Hence, Music brings the whole family together.

However, music also unites different cultures in the society. In India many festivals are celebrated together by different cultures in the society. For example, Navratri is a Gujrati festival but it is celebrated across India. The main reason for this is the tradition in which people dance in front of idol of Durga, an Indian deity with a touch of Gujrati style music. This cannot be seen only in Navratri but almost in every festival with a similar tradition. Therefore, music unites people from different cultures.

Hence, I agree to the statement that music can create a good relationship between people of different age and culture.