The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city Centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, where most of the individuals have had possibilities to buy their own vehicles, both traffic and pollution have got controversial difficulties. Some people argue that one practical way to diminish those issues has been to stimulate residents to live in inner cities. I myself totally disagree with this statement regarding to some significant reasons which will be clarified in this essay.

To commence with, encouraging individuals to move into city Centre has propelled to create huge issues. The main one is that overcrowding in the cities has led to have more traffic congestion because of particular capacities for population in cities. Therefore, if the number of residents crossed the crossing line, they would have problems in order to handle high proportion of vehicles in their streets. As a result, in rush hour where many employees have finished their work and wanted to go to their houses, metropolitan cities such as Tehran, which is the capital of Iran, has had unbelievably horrible traffic jams.

In addition, the more traffic is produced, the more contamination will release. That is because of the fact which the key source of air pollution has been discovered to the spread gases by the wagons. Consequently, the most polluted cities in the world have been the ones which have been overcrowded such as Sydney or Seoul. So, by heightening the number of residents in one town, not only it would not help to reduce the traffic, but also the adverse effects will be intensified.

In conclusion, although it may seem productive if most of the citizens were living in inner cities because there would be fewer commuters between cities, it has resulted in even worse circumstances.