most government should be invested in teaching science rather than any other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress?

Do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that government should give preference to science-based subjects over others in attempt to boost the country’s prosperity. Although, this policy would lead to some merits, i would argue that it is necessary for government funding to spend on other subjects

On the one hand, there are host of reasons contributing to the fact that strong human resources on scientific fields is vital to the wealth of a country. One explanation is that studying science-related subjects requires sensible thinking and problem-sloving skills which are critical for students to reap the fruition in the future. It is proven that the succesful opportunities in career of individuals who posses a mastery of science is considerably higher than those are interested in others. These scientific experts would invaluably help their country to gain a competitive edge over other countries.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that authority should not underestimate the benefits that other subjects would bring to a country’s progress. one example is the importance of languages in the era of globalization. If linguistic languages still exists, the international trades would be constrained which might lead to restriction of a nation’s economic growth. In addition, subjects namely geography and biology have introduced to students the importance of natural habitat and ecosystem to a country’s flourishing. It is clear that a country rich in natural resources would meet more sustainable development than natural resources-meager nations.

In conclusion, despite the fact that it is beneficial to a country’s progress and development when government allocated the financial spending to science-based subjects, i argue that the greater advantages could be achieved from well-rounded education