: some people argue that countries should have a moral obligation to help each other, on the other hand, some people argue that a large amount of aid money does not reach the poor of the world. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether it is the duty of government to support other countries or not has sparked a heated debate in our modern society. while some people claim that financial allowance of government might not be distributed to lower-class people, I am of a opinion that the financial support is important for other state’s progress.

On the one hand, it is argued that a majority of impoverished people could not be received the aid money. The first reason is that a large number of developing countries set a cumbersome procedures which constrained the money allocation speed to poverty areas. In some circumstance as inflation or imbalance of payments, this may reduce the quality of money during this process. Moreover, due to the limit of financial spending, many people still suffered from poverty. In fact, in the support project of Japan to Vietnam, a large amount of money was invested to improve urban infrastructure. It means that rural workers could not take the advantages of these money.

On the other hand, I advocate the idea of moral obligation in many countries. With the aid of developed countries’s funding, the third world countries could improve their economic position. For example, the developement of Vietnam’s infrastructure raised the transactional speed which resulted in the economic growth in national scale. On top of that, this moral duty leads to the domino effects which means the cooperation and interconnection between many countries across the world in the purpose of helping all poor people. this positive trend of caring and helping each other enhance the living of majority of impoverished people.

In conclusion, although there are a number of reasons for hostile attitude towards the fact that financial support cannot reach to poor people, I am convinced that it is necessary to carry out the moral obligation to help each other.