Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, some people believe that there have been various activities for people worldwide, which causes their ignorance of environmental problems. Although many people consider this inappropriate, I partly agree with the above statement and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons for my perspective.

On the one hand, environmental issues have become one of the most worrisome problems but many people seem to be careless about its negative consequences. To begin with, students are not educated about environmental problems in detail. Therefore, they have low awareness and do not care enough about the issues of the environment. For instance, a great number of students these days are littering the streets arbitrarily, harm to trees, and many other bad deeds but most people around them may not seem to care, and even normalize these actions. Moreover, everyone cannot see how global warming or pollution is destroying the environment every day. It is only when a crisis occurs, such as flooding, drought, or hurricane that people commence to consider the reasons behind it. However, these are soon forgotten and the situation is once again ignored. Another important contributing reason is the lack of a serious role of government and media in educating people about issues of the environment and encouraging positive behavior towards the environment.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that some parts of society still have raised their concerns about the problem through mass media such as television, online websites, or social media. A great number of students these days conduct several projects about the greenhouse effect, gas emission, or climate change to convey utility messages to everyone. Furthermore, a variety of organizations have instituted activities for all ages with an aim at raising awareness about the preservation of the environment.

In conclusion, I suppose that people are having various ways to care for the climate with the support of the media and education.