As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of the individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

For seeking better life and chasing peace, human beings have to work and earn money for their convenience and to cover their daily expenses. There are many definitions for job satisfaction. Some people believe that no matter how much salary is and only being in a proper job position at workplace is enough for them. However, others don’t think so and great salaries and many other factors are priorities for them.

If a person has discipline in his/her life, he/she always wants to everything be right up his/her street and does his/her duties properly as he/she can do. Therefore, for these people, prosperous is defined as a commission that they want to avoid any failure and do works confidently until the end. These persons in majority of times don’t think about salaries and positive, impressive and prospering consequences of works are the priorities for them. On the other hand they would think that great results are enough for them and they are job satisfaction.

In contrast, some employers think that there is more to job satisfaction than great consequences. Furthermore, they think about their efficiency in work places, having a decent salary, mutual respects among members, co-operation, standard work instruments and fixed assets, good air conditioning systems, priorities to new ideas of employers, and using younger personnels rather than elders all can have job satisfaction for workers and they would be able to reinforce the spirit of members in workplaces.

Unfortunately, sometimes it is not possible to cover all the standard considerations for having more efficient results. Therefore, workers are suspended and limited by their bosses and conflicts may soar.

All in all, we should set our anticipations from our workplaces properly and don’t think that for having a job satisfaction every factors should be implemented. We have a long way to have justice and equity in all workplaces and they need fundamental infrastructures.