As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.What factors contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is well known that adults spend greater part of their life working, therefore personal wellbeing is linked to job satisfaction as a crucial element. In the world of business people seek employment to fulfill their dreams. This essay will further display attainable set goals for job satisfaction.

Breaking the glass ceiling is an important element in life. It is of note especially in us females. Attaining greater position like directoral or even presidential is regarded as biggest achievement, hence bring more satisfaction apart from the responsibilities the job carries. For instance, when comrade Joice Teurai Ropa Mujuru became the first female vice president of Zimbabwe. She was overjoyed as I reinterate from her speech after the inaguration and she said, "now iam satisfied that us women can make it to those top position and I conqoured."

Furthermore, it is realistic that one can be satisfied by her carreer. According to Maslow's hierachy of needs, there are basic needs which brings satisfaction. These are achieved when get a job which pay him or her enough to take car of the family. For example, company directors have cars, house or even medical insurance catered for by the company. By the end of day, good carreer with a good renumeration will always bring satisfaction.

In addition, passion conquors mountain. Sometimes it is not about renumeration, but doing something which you are passionate of as it always make the heart merry and bring inner peace. For instance, I once encountered an old matron who did not want to retire, inspite of her age. She did not earn a fortune from her job and she also had children who were well established overseas. They would send her a lot of money. One day I asked her why she is refusing to retire and I was perplexed by her response; as she said, "I feel satisfied by just coming to work and see the patients and know that i have helped a person who is vulnerable."

Despite, good renumeration or passion nature sometimes take its course. Economic hardship always come with it's own drawbacks. For example, after completing my high school studies, I vowed to join nursing field immediately after recieving my results. By the time i get them, I could not get a placement at the school of nursing. I was dissapointed as there was nothing I can do, then i joined relief teaching which i never enjoyed a bit. I was just going to work for renumeration until I joined nursing.

In conclusion, human's expectations differs. Job satisfaction is subjective. For some good renumeration will always bring job satisfaction, but as for others doing something they are passionate about they feel satisfied apart from the beneficial packages which come with the job. Most people if basic needs are met there is satisfaction.