As most pple spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction. How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

A crucial component of maintenance of human well being is being satisfied with their occupations, because most part of their adult life is spent at work. adequate renumeration and condusive working conditions are some of the factors contributing to job satisfaction. However, the idea cannot completely be achieved without imput of the employee.

There are several ways of satisfying workers. A major one is very stable and good salaries. Few people are not motivated by money, because the main purpose of working for most is to serve as a source of livelihood. Evidently, employees oftentimes seek higher income. In addition, good working conditions is also important. these include provision of adequate tools, due recognition for tasks well completed and health insurance. these will always entice people to remain with an establishment.

However, because what each person seek in form of job satisfaction differs, it is not feasible for employers to meet all expectations. it therefore depends largely on the individual employee yo be self-motivated. This can be attained by ensuring recruitment into the particular description of their ideal job, which is not always easy to find. Focussing on the benefits of their occupation rather than the negative factors also help in increase contentment with profession.

Summing up, people can be satisfied in their work with condusive work situations and better emolument, in order to maintain their good health. Nevertheless, each individual must try to adapt to their jobs or find another, since job satisfaction cannot be easily attained.