Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

More women are venturing into fields previously considered masculine. Some individuals believe that number of both genders must be enrolled by colleges for every courses. this essay will argue against the opinion.

While lot of feminist groups are advocating for increase in the level of women's participation in almost every field, the choice of the prospective student is paramount in determining the subjects to be taken in school. it is possible that universities insist on equal number of both male and female for all courses, but students, irrespective of gender, cannot be forced.

Another important factor that need consideration in choosing courses, is the intending undergraduate's intellectual abilities. Without doubt, mental capacity to understand is more important than gender. Evidently, a student admitted, just for the sole reason of being either male or female, not minding his or her intellect, may not do well in such instance. Therefore, it means that faculties should permit scholars to take disciplines they have intellectual capacities for.

Summing up, some people opined that universities should make sure they admit equal number of both boys and girls for all fields. This essay discussed why I completely disagree, because individual's choices and intellectual abilities are more relevant considerations. Apparently, enrolling students based on gender alone may result in them not doing so well.