Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The revolution and innovation of the university education is consistently concerned by many sections of society. A new opinion points out that colleges should enroll the equal numbers of students for both genders. This essay will address two reasons why this opinion should not be recommended.

The first reason is that this manner will produce an unfair educational environment for students. As well-known that one gender has its natural talents than the other in some specific areas, like schoolboys is better than schoolgirls in logic thinking, hence it is reasonable that more male learners study physic and more female learners devote to arts. If the schools is only pursuing the equal amounts of genders, some students might lose their opportunities to fulfill their dreams of studying in an ideal university. This is not an equitable treatment for those students who have a better academic qualification. Therefore, the universities should not require the exact same numbers of both genders in every courses.

Secondly, it is not beneficial for undergraduates and schools whilst some consequences will occur. The students who are accepted with unqualified capacities might encounter massive pressures amid their college life, which could become a nightmare for them. Meanwhile, mentors may have to repeat their teaching for these students due to their unconsolidated fundamental knowledge. As a result that the quality of education will also be effected, which could cause the dissatisfaction of the students and their parents. According to what mentioned, forcing the even quantity of genders is not helpful for both students and schools.

To conclude, the new viewpoint, pursuing the symmetry of the numbers of both genders in every courses, is not recommended because of the potential of creating an unfair teaching environment and the negative influences for both undergraduates and colleges.