Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this op

The art is becoming a way of economic income for a growing group of people which know as artists, while it is more indispensable for current life as the rise of contemporary social economy. A new viewpoint is pointed out that artists should have unlimited freedom for creating since the invaluable artistic treasure they have brought to humankind. In this essay, two reasons will be addressed that why this opinion should be criticized.

The first reason why artists should be restricted is that unrestricted artistic creation could break the law hence breach the social harmony. Because if one section of society have supreme power to do what they want and without any punishments, it is conspicuous that some of them will do something illegal for creating arts or just for sparking inspirations. For example, a director might filmed a killing scene using the real person just for animated effects, or a singer will take drugs for composing a song. Whatever which will happen, it is not a positive influence for this world. Therefore, artistic creation should be carried on within the range of legal permission.

Moreover, even the creation is under the legal supervision, these wayward artists could bring an other negative impact for our society as well. Due to the artistic creation is encouraged excessively, this superior group will be enlarging over time. As a result that the other areas of social development will be lack of devoting, which will leads to a series of consequences. For instance, current computers might still be the most advanced computing devices after few decades since no one would like to develop information technology.

To conclude, artists should not have unrestricted rights because of the potential of illegal activities and the uneven of social development.