New parents should attend parenting classes to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion, supported by examples from your own experience.

Nourishing the children is one of the courses which most of the parents would experience and encounter. In the meantime, it is often argued that new parents should participate in parenting classes to acquire the ability for their children's upbringing. In my view, I partially agree with that and I believe parents should be able to know their children well.

It is unnecessary for the new parents to attend the parenting courses due to the fact that it is not always effective to some extent. This suggests that the way to bring up the children must be suitable to the children. More specifically, children who are introvert and extrovert may be treated and nurtured in disparate ways. Nevertheless, the measures which the parenting classes instruct to the parents are not inadequate to some children owing to the disparities between children. Hence, it is of vitally importance for every parent to consider cautiously whether it is useful or acceptable.

However, engaging in parenting classes is conducive to the new parents as well. The reason for this stems from the fact that the parents could acquire the abilities and accumulate the experience to foster the children in the class. For most parents, particularly those without any experience in interacting or communicating with the children, they could obtain certain information and basic knowledge in terms of upbringing of the children. A case in point is that the parents in Taiwan could acquire the capabilities of how to interact with their children and how to cultivate good relationship with their own children. Furthermore, how to grapple with the problems induced by the children is also important. These are indespensible for the novice parents. Thus, it is paramount for new parents to join the parenting class.

All in all, as argued above, it is surely essential for the parents to acquire the ability of fostering their children. However, every parent should be aware of whether it is suitable to their children.