New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time .

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

New technologies are playing an increasingly more important role in the field of children’s entertainments. While some people say that these development enable the younger generation to enjoy their free time diversely. I tend to feel the advantages of this do not outweigh the disadvantage and will outline my reasons below.

I admit there are some advantages to developing technologies for kids. In terms of participation, people have experienced various entertainment such as 4D, virtual reality and games. The most significant benefit of this trend is that people can feel real even if they are not in a real situation.

Nevertheless, My support goes to the idea that this issue has some serious problems. Firstly, many activities using new technologies are restricted to indoors. Most of the entertainment devices in need of electricity make people do not go outside freely. According to many BBC, children in modern days prefer indoor activities to outdoor activities. Furthermore, this situation results in severe health problems such as a lack of vitamins, loss of muscles and depress. Secondly, Spending free time with one-way communication devices which have a strong stimulate exerts a negative influence on the young generation. These days, young kids are exposed to a huge amount of violent and obscene information through games, TV, movies and especially through the internet. For illustrates, we often see some cruel cases that young people who had been unable to discriminate between reality and a game committed a crime. The more create vivid technologies, the much children can be addicted to unreal life since they have no ability to distinguish right from wrong.

Overall, I think that, although there are clearly positive effects on spending free time with new technologies, the negative effects on the same filed are stronger for the reasons above.