Many museum charge for admission fee, do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Among many public infrastructure, museums are the one that successfully provide an excellent way for local citizens as well as the travelers learn the local culture and history. While be effected by many variables, some museums asking for admission fee and this phenomenon have rose wide concern from the public. Personally, I hold the view of the negative influence weights more.

Charging for financial may damage the popularity of museum within general public, and thus weaken the original purpose of building one. With a certain amount of financial threshold in museum, people less likely to visit, as the free resource of the same contend could easily be found via internet. Besides, the majority of the visitor are either constitute by foreign tourist or school children, seldom does an individual actively search for information in museum if he/she is not driven by the work at hand or research requirement. Therefore, adding the entrance fee would definitely shrink its visitor, since the organized group trips in museum, in most cases, are aimed at its minimum cost over the knowledge gained from this tour.

However, it is irrefutable that charging admission fee, for the museum itself, is beneficial. With the fund collected from each visitor, the inner equipment such as air-conditioner, security facility would be updated to its newest version, and prevented the situation of precious antiques getting stolen or guests complaining about poor public facility. What is more, the adequate fund could also be invested in improving understanding and appreciation among visitors, if hiring guider to follow the needed guest and present detailed explanation and interaction, the overall experience of such trip must be more rewarding and informative than without.

in conclusion, better experience among visitors is under the premise of willingly to afford for the trip, considering the negative impact of the admission fee acts on the public's desire for this trip, I believe that disadvantages prevail.