Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business options. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

As the weather worldwide is not as stable as previous, business based on agriculture and animal husbandry may suffer from unexpected challenges, while some entrepreneurs deem this changes as opportunity and embrace and celebrate it. Personally, climate change, in most cases, impeding business flourish.

Farmers are the most vulnerable group in terms of intensive climate variety. The high temperature and droughts brings both scarcity in crop yields and great loss in livelihoods, rendering peasantry a helpless and adverse place. However, the situation is even worse for business related to mariculture when Typhoon and Tsunami strikes. Ocean is both a bless and a curse for human being especially those who living on it. On the one hand, ocean provides with various nutritious food supply, boosting economic development as well as tourism. On the other hand, the moody temper of the ocean may and increasingly swallow mariculture industry and deprive tens of thousands of life of innocent fishers. At the same time, the rising sea level and losing of green land due to global warming appear less attracting for traveler thus massively decreased the profits of tourist industry. In this aspects, the extreme weather that accompanied with climate change, pose a formidable negative impact on traditional businesses that rely heavily on nature environments.

Climate changes forces human kind to actively explore and discover new ways in face of these challenges. In other words, it fosters technological innovation and working pattern alternation, requiring not only climate change-specific skills in workers but also solutions adapt to the consequences of the volatile climate. The transformation of energy resource is a good example to illustrate. After the prohibition of coal exploiting, solar energy has seen great proliferation. Besides, policy constrains the greenhouse gas emission, not stifles vehicle production industry, but encourages investment and dedication in researching of electronic-based transportation.

In conclusion, the opportunity brings through climate change fails to counteract the challenge it exerts on traditional business, yet the later appears to be a more immediate and pressing issue.