Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aims at tourists,other people believe that it is the only way to save such conditions in the world today.Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Tourism is always a controversial topic that under heavy discusses, with some people calling for a halt in fear of local tradition might be sabotaged, others believe the introduce of foreign traveler helps protect the traditional culture. Personally, I support the action of opening the gate.

Overly exploiting the local cultural such as costumes and ancient heritage would bring negative influences, while open the gate in a controlled way seldom incur the same threaten. Some places, in order to boost tourism, excessively emphasize the racial form and appearance while missed the ethnic core cultural. Some travel agency pretend to be traditional by forcing the local people wear the exaggerate customs and decorate their residency in an old-fashioned way, this, indeed, deceives the tourists and the infuriate local dwellers and thus impedes the sustainable development of local tourism industry, without coordination with the local, reaching an consensus agreement of a moderate open strategy. The introduce of foreign travelers would bring no benefits but interruption and sabotage towards the peaceful local lifestyle.

Conversely, if a healthy and sustainable pattern of tourism have being built, the financial benefits as well as the worldwide attention could hardly shake the traditional local culture. The tremendous economic reward is adequate enough for improve the local life, with a general income increase in every family, local people have more opportunity to embrace the world and freely choose their way of life. Meanwhile, the extinguish of a ethnic culture, by no means, own to the lack of physical material or economical support, but because of fewer people know its existence. Therefore, open the gate to under the word’s appreciation could help to prevent its demise.

In conclusion, a well organized tourism serves as positive force for culture promotion and preservation, and can always boosts the development of local business and job market.