In some cultures the old age is more valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The difference between culture can be felt through perceiving what the culture emphasis on. In some region, senior citizens are linked with great honour and prestige, in other places, however, young and energetic are cherished.

Being old is a natural process, while variable meaning may be attached to it. On the one hand, gaining more wisdom and becoming insightful are the undeniable merits of this transformation, with a broader vision and accurate judgement ability that honed through years of hard -working, the inexperienced youngster may constantly seek advice from the elderly. On the other hand, innovation and vitality, which are the attributes that could hardly be found on the old people, may easily be spotted among young adults. The most dominant traits that generalized from these two group, full of experience versus creativity, are actually mutually complementary. While based on the historical reason or traditional stereotype, some culture may overly emphasis on one of the features over the other.

In modern world, in an attempt to survive and prosper in a long run, a civilization needs to promote the importance of what been characterized in both age groups. Even though the advice from the elderly or the guidance from the time-honoured traditional idea, have previously brought success and accomplishments, yet should combine with the intuition of innovation and adjustment for better adaptation in the current world.

In conclusion, stressing the significance of the old’s wisdom as well as the youth’s flexibility, are beneficial to the individual’s aspiration and the culture’s longevity.