Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Pollution have became the most problematic issue that draws attention from worldwide. Who should bear the responsibility for resolving the stinking sewage and the ubiquitous plastic bags still under discussion. Personally, individual and commercial organization ,surly, are encouraged to provide financial support, yet funds and scrutiny from government are also expected.

Money collected from citizens and industry could significantly help mitigation the current situation. By forcing every citizens dwellers instill sewage cleaning equipment and pay for it, on the one hand, guaranteeing a stable source of funds for water treatment, on the other hand, elevating the overall awareness of environment protection, as the bill for water-cleaning serves a great reminder whenever they turn on the tap. Besides, the disposal expenditure added on each product, be it a canned jam, or a box of milk, saved the bother for calculating the total recycling fee every household dues every year, while covers the expenses for recycle it.

It is noteworthy that there are lots of pollution, however, far beyond the ability of a wealthy man or a high profitable organization, and require the authority introduce new policy and allocate money as well as labor to deal with. The oil exploiting industry is a good example to illustrate. Because of it, the greenhouse emission is soaring to a new level that never happened before, the tax added on it is just a fraction compare with the possible fee to counterfeit the negative effect it brings to human being. The only method to alleviate the current situation is enacting policy in favour of curtailing the usage of fossil oil and encouraging popularizing of the sustainable and clean alternatives at the same time.

In general, in an attempt to fight contamination, the consensus effort from both leadership level and execution level are needed, merely through the effort of one part often gains limited success.