The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technology have put human being into a dilemma of balancing between rising demand for energy and electric power and the urge of reducing greenhouse gas emission. For sake of sustainable development as well as our offspring’s well being, action for stifling exploite of fossil fuels are expected and celebrated.

The ever serious environmental situation presses the governments to joint together and fight with the worldwide energetic issue. Constraining the consumption of nonrenewable resources is the first right move for resolving the challenge such as global warming and water contamination. Due to the continuous high temperature in Africa and Asia, the already vulnerable rural dwellers are at risk of droughts and the spreading of epidemic disease. Australia, this summer, have suffered the unprecedented long-lasting and wide-spreading bush fire. Thousands of wildlife died in this disastrous fire. The frequency and influence of such extreme weather have increased year by year, without immediate and effective measure to suppress from the stem (reduce consumption of fossil fuel) would lead to more devastating consequences.

The second step is to find clean and sustainable alternatives to ensure stable supply of energy. It is noteworthy that every country consumes a tremendous amount of electric and other power source per day. The mission for exploring supplements are of the same importance. Our daily life have been inundated with all kinds of energy consuming devices and shortage in power would definitely crash the whole system of communication, transportation and more importantly, justice. You cannot image the way how people crawling through dark nights and how bank operating without internet. Violence and criminality are easily to breed in a chaos and unbalanced world. Therefore, authorities must replace the original power source with a perfect alternative to make sure the current massive energy-consuming world could operate as before.

In conclusion, international organization should calling for the worldwide policymakers taking actions and strictly prohibit the usage of gas and coral, and simultaneously emphasis the importance of the popularize of its environmental-friendly replacements.