The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, energy from fossil fuel is major source of power for most of the world. While, according to some notions, global community should encourage nations to lessen the usage of fossil fuel. However, I completely agree with this assertion and shall scrutinise it in forthcoming sections.

To commence with, there are numerous reasons why oil or gas consumption should be reduced. First of all, it is primary cause behind elevation in pollution level, which is contributing to more green house effect, rise in hazardous ailments and deterioration of natural surroundings. Therefore, the quality of like that people are now leading is worse as compared earlier times. To illustrate, World Health Organization has stated that such consumption of fossil fuel would lead to rise in temperature of earth by 5° in 2050. Thus, decreasing its use would at least provide scientists more time to sort out this issue.

Besides this, fossil fuel is non renewable source of energy, which is depleting rapidly and will exhaust in few decades. But, nowadays people are concerned only with their own comforts and are not thinking about their future generation. For instance, people not even for small distances are not willing to use cycle or go on foot. Hence, extensive use of fossil fuel is making it difficult for young ones in future to survive. At last, it is not economical, as, it is found only in few areas. While, others have to depends on generosity of any particular nation. Deducing, it becomes necessary to lower the consumption of fossil fuel.

In conclusion, as I aforementioned it is degenerating our environment and is in limited amount. Thus, some other alternative source should be used.