In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people. Is it positive or negative development?

Advancement in medical science has led to increased average age of people, which is resulting in rise in number of older people as compared to younger. However, it seems to be a negative development.

To commence with, older people are more experienced and professional in their fields, so they are becoming an imperative part of companies. They can do work efficiently and with perfection due improvement in medical treatment so, older people are boon for employers. However, this trend has negative side as well. This is directly related to unemployment as companies are not giving jobs to untrained young worker, which eventually is elevating crime rate. To illustrate, a youngster without job due to shotage of money thinks to earn money by wrong ways. Hence, they are becoming violent and anti-social, evil part of

community.

Besides this, younger people are more fit and active, they can do work rapidly and have more innovative ideas. So, they can contribute more in development of a nation, for instance, a research has shown that after age of 50 mental ability start decreasing and brain works slowly as compared to earlier. Thus, appointing older workers will not be beneficial for owners. Furthermore, government will need to spend huge capital on their treatment, accommodation and food as all older people cannot work. This can upset financial balance of a country, neglecting other essential issues, this will become their priorty. Deducing, this trend's negative points are far more than positive.

In conclusion, as I aforementioned older people have momentous role in society. They provide ethical and moral values to the younger generation. But, their increased proportion will have adverse effects, disturbing balance which nature has created.