Some people believe that sport has an important role in society Others however feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people

Sports are imperative in community due to its range of merits to health and social life. However, some people believes that its value is no more that a spare time activities for few individuals. Here, I agree with former view of this assertion.

Admittedly, playing a game has multifarious advantages. First of all, it teaches some imperative skills like discipline, team work and importance of hard work, these skills can make a person noble, who is fit for ideal society. Sports teaches people to be polite and respect all the members of team so in a society it converts rudeness of people into friendly nature. Moreover, by sports person can shine in public, earn laurels for nation and family. One can become prominent and respectful figure in community, inspiring thousands of youngsters to follow the same route. To illustrate, ms dhoni a well renownd crickert in India, was earlier from middle class family and now is a living legend, encouraging number of young souls. Hence, sports can turn person more sociable and also be a path to success.

Besides this, sports keep people away from drug abuse as one is aware about hazardous repercussion on their physical and mental level. And, other social ills have no affect on them, for instance, people playing sports are away from discrimination as they have to play with players from different parts of world. Additionally, it is also a type of career opportunity, which have huge earnings and fame. In the modern world sports have also changed, it is better than earlier times, when there was low pay and high risks. Thus, pupils can continue in sports and have a better career.

In conclusion, sports have number of positive sides and it is more than a leisure time activity. It makes society better and helps individuals to lead a healthy life.