There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

Music is food to our soul, it is a form of art whose medium of propagation is sound in different time intervals, whereas, today there are several types of music and the question arise why do music is needed. And if traditional music of a nation or international one is more essential.

Admittedly, music has been part of human culture form ancient times, when at any festival or communal programme it was heard. This trend is still continued for instance, in India where in sikhism music is played from birth till death. Moreover, it act as reliver of tension and worries as people like to listen to music to rejuvenate themselves, in this busy life style it helps to recreate them and do to the task more effectively. Music is needed to express happiness as it is best way to convey our message. Today, number of musicians perform live on stage and show their feelings to masses. Hence, it is most imperative part of life and cannot be changed.

However, nowadays there are numerous types of music, in which international music is becoming more prominent. But, still individual like to enjoy orthodox music because it is played in their local language and they can understand it better. They feel connected to their roots and feel mesmerized. People understand their culture more by music, that promote harmony and friendly relations. Furthermore, cultural music is more sober while, international music is violent and uses abusive language. It can have detrimental effects on pupils. To illustrate, global music shows acts of vandalism and have negative approach towards life. Thus, traditional music plays vital role in life.

In conclusion, music is a language to express views and cultural music is more important than international one, due to its multifarious benefits. At end, cultural music will remain most favoured type of music.