In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present scenario, numerous health issues are rising their heads and obesity is one of them effecting most of the young ones. However, some sections of population believe that government should be accountable towards this problem. Notwithstanding, I somewhat agree with this assertion.

To commence with, children are future of nation and their development means progress of country. Thus, it is primary duty of government to make their upcoming citizens healthy, for which they can implement strict rules to keep check on adulterated food. Authorities can impose taxes and higher the standard of food, which consequently will force companies to improve their product and fullfill all requirements set by officials. Moreover, government can upgrade the infrastructure like sports Stadium, parks and gymnasiums. Also, they can make children and their parents aware about hazardous repercussion of being overweight, through media and other programs. Hence, government plays an imperative role in improving youngsters health.

Nevertheless, all these measures cannot be successfully enforced without cooperation of gaurdians as lawmakers can only build parks but it is upto parents to encourage juveniles to increase their physical activity. Furthermore, nowadays both parents are working and kids have free will to eat anything from anywhere without checking hygiene. Therefore, some restrictions on their eating habits can be great step. Even, parents should prepare some meals so that children can eat healthy and home made food. Deducing, this is responsibity of procreaters to raise their child properly, and keep check on their habits.

In conclusion, this complication can be solved with assistance of government and efforts of parents. As, both have equal responsibility towards future of nation.