Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education helps to mould and shape up a child into a noble person. Schools run various programs such as community service, which help students to be successful. Whereas, some individuals assert that it should be mandatory part of secondary school. However, i partially agree with this assertion.

To commence with, community service has numerous merits. First of all, it makes a student more communal and moral, he or she can develop better communication skill, which can help them in furure. To illustrate, business men requires to be more social and be in contact with several customers. Moreover, pupil can divert their mind from study, it can act like a leisure time activity. They can recreate themselves by organising some charity events, promoting them through camps and campaigns which eventually will assist them to regain energy to learn more effectively. Hence, learners can be more kind and have all ethical values.

Nevertheless, the idea of voluntary service is beneficial but it has negative side also. Nowadays, students are burdened with number of subject and a additional program will increase it further. They will have to complete the task willingly or unwillingly. Furthermore, some students are weak in studies and need to learn more harder, which will not be possible with an extra compulsory subject. Therefore, high school which is most imperative level of education, can be a worse experience for some students. Thus, making it obligatory can negate its positive effects.

In conclusion, social service should not be compulsory, as some students like to study only. It can be introduced as an extra subject.