New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Admittedly, with revolution in technology every aspect of life has changed. And, same is in the case of spending leisure time, which now has altered choices of young ones. However, I believe merits of this assertion are more than its drawbacks.

To commence with, contemporary gadgets have influenced children in numerous ways. First of all, juvelines start using computers and mobiles at early age. That means they have more time to excel in it, consequently this benefits them afterwards. As, nowadays most lucrative jobs involve the use of these modern gizmos. Therefore, people who lack these skills sooner or later are at setback. To illustrate, according to recent research, students who were extensively using computer in tender age were found to be more successful in gaining good jobs as compared to their counterparts. Hence, the present technology is assisting children to prepare for their better future.

Besides this, usually most of time is spent indoors, that lessen the risk of accidents and misshappenings. While, earlier kids used to play out and often get injured. Therefore, now guardians can keep an eye on their children and ensure their safety. Nevertheless, despite of its advantages it has some demerits as well. Firstly, it is primary cause for decline in physical activity, which ultimately is elevating the chances of distinct ailments. What is more, these gadgets are gerenally related with rise in anti-social conduct. Children now remain locked in four walls and communication become negligible. Thus, not in every case advancement is right.

In conclusion, as I aforementioned modernization is helping to safeguard children and to speed up their development. Deducing, this phenomenon seems to have lot more positive points.