Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving the traffic and pollution problem. Do the benefits outweigh the drawback?

It is harsh reality that the issues like traffic and pollution are unsolved and for their reduction distinctive schemes are use. However, some people believes that it is accountability of government to resolve this problem. Withstanding, I think there are multifarious benefits and only some drawbacks, which will be scrutinised in upcoming sections.

To commence with, lawmakers have powers to make hard and fast rules and enforce laws properly. This in return, can reduce the level of pollution and traffic, as people will be afraid of breaking any law due to heavy penalty. To illustrate, many countries in world are taking strict actions, which are changing the condition. Moreover, authorities can launch some initiatives like runing road safety campaigns, environmental summits and conferences at international level to solve this complication. They can make people aware, decreasing pressure on roads and natue, by showing them repercussion of their negligence towards these issues. Hence, goverment can sovle this problem more effectively.

Furthermore, state can invest immense captial, which an individual cannot. They can promote public transport which will not only lessen the traffic but also pollution level. This can ultimately be the successful step, as government can give people specials offers like discount on train and bus tickets. However, on the other side, without cooperation of denizens goverment cannot do anything. As, if people will not follow rules, all that will be waste of time only. For instance, people do not follow traffic rules untill there is any cop present so people are not responsible towards their natural surroundings. Thus, only with peoples support these issues can be solved

In conclusion, merits outway demerits as government have numerous powers with which it is possible to lower the pollution and traffic congestion. While people should also be responsible and do their best.